Bar Therapy / DIY / Foodie Alert

On The Menu – Thanksgiving 2014

image

Happy Thanksgiving  and I hope everyone is gearing up for the food coma that should  occur at the end of this day. I am cooking again this year and am pretty excited about the menu line up whuch includes

-Turkey Tenderloin with a Homemade Cranberry  Glaze

-Roasted  Garlic Parmesan Mushrooms
-Honey Glazed  Baby Carrots

-Candy Yams

-Homemade Everything  Bagel and Bacon Stuffing

-Goat Cheese, Broccoli  and Mushroom  Stuffed Chicken  Breasts  Wrapped in Bacon

-Pumpkin Pie Cheesecake Dip

-Apple Cider Sangria

-Dinner Rolls

And I may pick up a pie when I go back to the grocery store to buy the rolls. I always forget the rolls….LOL

if you’re  interested  in  any  of  these  recipes  please check out the link below to my pinterest board where they are all listed. The candy yams and stuffed chicken breast however  are my own recipe and not listed. If you want either of those just leave a comment and I can post it tomorrow. 

My 2014 Thanksgiving Menu

FYI – the cranberry glaze is addicting  so you may want to make a little bit extra for constant sampling and in an effort to not over spice the dish I used ginger seasoning instead of fresh ginger just so you get a hint of the flavor.

Also with the sangria I sliced the apples and let them soak over night in the brandy. Tomorrow  is Black Friday and I work retail so it’s only right I booze up the sangria to completely  unwind before the chaos.

Otherwise guys enjoy the day and again  Happy Thanksgiving!!!

Leave a Reply

