Wear Diary

Wear Diary 011

distresseddenim2

distresseddenim4 distresseddenim8 distresseddenim7 distresseddenim1 20140510_151259 distresseddenim6 distresseddenim3 distresseddenim5(Knit Hat – Denim & Supply, Sunglasses – F21, Leather Jacket – H&M, T-Shirt – Lower East Dry Goods, Necklace – Lower East Dry Goods, Denim Skirt – Lower East Dry Goods, Boots – Vince Camuto)

As soon as the weather breaks my need for ripped, torn and bleached denim peaks.  A few years back I went on a distressing rampage and this skirt was one of the many projects that resulted.  It has been waiting patiently to make its debut and I am so glad I finally brought it out.  The skirt was inspired by the highly photographed Acne version from Milan Fashion Week in 2012. I loved the concept but couldn’t get on board with the price so after a decent hunt for the perfect skirt, I ripped bleached and sanded my own to my liking for a fraction of the original. Paired with my very own tshirt which will soon be available for sale and a neon necklace (also of my own design) I chose to keep it simple and ground the look with black biker boots and leather jacket.

Anywho, I hope you all had a great weekend and here’s to another week of summer weather.

2 thoughts on “Wear Diary 011

  1. Love your outfit!! Your skirt turned out perfectly – I’m so impressed that you did that 😀 also, I love the touch of neon you added with your necklace and sunglasses
    thesartorialcoquette.com

    Like

Leave a Reply

