Inspiration

The Liebster Award

I've Been Nominated For a Liebster Award!!

I recently found out that two fellow bloggers ( Living Disrobed and Rachel over at The Street Siren) have nominated me for the Liebster Award.  I am beyond thankful for the nomination and although our blogs mean so much to us personally it is always rewarding to know others feel the same.  Thank you so much ladies and per the rules check out my answers below to both of your questions and my nomination list.

***From Living Disrobed***

Married, kids, single, live in BF?  Lets hear the goods!

-I am married.  We got married on our 10 yr anniversary (no new dates to remember for us..lol) infront of a small group of some of the best people in our lives who’ve supported us along the way.  Everything took place in Newport, RI and despite a few major catastrophes it was the perfect day.
What shoes do you wear most often? Include Pic if you can!

-My Steve Madden “Madhouses”

ootd005
Current occupation?

-Visual Merchandiser /Event Coordinator & Stylist
Do you or would you make your own skin care products?

-I’ve made my own facial masks before and would definitely try out another recipe
Favorite Healthy Snack?

-Homemade Granola (click here for my recipe)
Do you use body or face oil? If so, which ones?

-No I haven’t tried either
Do you use a special program to edit your blog pics? If so, which one?

-I regularly use Photoshop, PicMonkey and PicsArt depending on what I’m trying to do
Must watch TV show

-Currently its everything on Adult Swim, Resurrection, Game of Thrones, Helix and I’ll never turn down an episode of Too Cute Kittens
Favorite piece of furniture you own…include pic if you can!

-It would have to be our industrial bar stools.  We found them at HomeGoods for only $80, they twist to adjust the height and when my husband and I saw them we both went yes so it was definitely meant to be.

Industrial bar stool with neon beaded necklace
Favorite clothing store

-Although I don’t have much from them, it would have to be AllSaints

 

***From The Street Siren***

How would you categorize your personal style?

-Eclectic Rocker Chic ?!?!? (you would think this would be easy. My style tends to be mood driven but those two always seem to make their way in one way or another)

Who are your celeb style icons?

-Beyonce, Daria Werbowy, Erin Wasson, Rihanna, Pamela Love, Sienna Miller

What is your go to outfit or piece?

-My Free People heather gray maxi dress (seen here). I just can’t begin to describe how comfy she is to wear but still manages to stay sexy.

What are your favorite stores to shop at?

– H&M, Forever 21, Impulse @Macys, Boohoo.com, All Saints, Ciao Bella, Barneys (the end of season sales here are amazing), Denim & Supply

Who or what has influenced your style the most?

-My jewelry has most recently influenced my style because I usually find myself buying an outfit around a necklace or bracelet I made the night before.

Craziest fashion choice you ever made?

-Floral, stripes and leopard all in one look.  I loved it but some people just didn’t appreciate a good pattern mix

What’s the most special/memorable item in your wardrobe and why?

-It would have to be a tie between an incredibly itchy burgundy/magenta mohair sweater from my grandmother because it was one of the very few items I was able to keep from her home before it was ransacked and sold and a gold and ivory cuff that was the first piece of jewelry my Dad gave my Mom.

How long does it take you to get ready in the morning?

-For work less than 30 minutes but on the weekends or during vacation it usually takes me around 45 minutes to an hour

Biggest splurge?

-My Balenciaga Play-Do Booties that are the incredible shrinking shoes making it impossible for me to wear them.  I snagged them during one of Barney’s end of season sales for around 75% off

Biggest bargain?

-One of my last shopping hauls at Macys where I saved over $500 on my purchase of Bar III, Kensie, RACHEL Rachel Roy and Denim & Supply.  It felt amazing!!!!

 

Whew!! These were some great questions ladies and now I would like to extend the nomination to the following 10 amazing blogs:

 

I love a blog that inspires me to do something whether its try a new style, buy a new product or spend some time crafting and each of the above listed gave me that feeling.  And while your celebrating your well deserved nomination don’t forget to answer the questions below so we can all get to know you a bit better.

  1. What’s the one thing you can’t live without?
  2. Are you an early bird or night owl?
  3. Favorite work of art?
  4. If you could learn one new talent what would it be?
  5. With money being no object, what is the one item you would love to add to your Spring wardrobe?
  6. What is your favorite cocktail?
  7. What are five words to describe your dream home?
  8. What is one fashion trend you love but find yourself too shy to try?
  9. What is your favorite way to relax?
  10. What is your favorite place to antique shop?

Again I would like to thank The Street Siren and Living Disrobed for this wonderful nomination and I can’t wait to hear the responses back from the 10 lovely blogs I’ve nominated.  Don’t forget to check them and get inspired.

5 thoughts on “The Liebster Award

  1. Pingback: My first ever ‘Liebster Award’ nomination!! | Daily Something

Leave a Reply

