Fashion / Shopping Guides

ModCloth Uniquely You Campaign – Dinner Party Rock

modcloth2Last week I was contacted by ModCloth about participating in their “Uniquely You” Campaign with Wanelo where each week an item of their choice is chosen and those participating are asked to create a look using 7 other items from their site.  There’s no way I could have turned down the opportunity to engage in some good old fashioned window shopping fun and the inspiration for the week is their Dinner Party Darling Dress. I absolutely love the girly essence of the dress but my inner bad girl always takes over and this LBD was exactly the kind of item where she could shine. Layered necklaces, a vibrant pair of printed shoes, one killer handbag and a refined grunge denim jacket turned this posh dress into a statement look perfect enough to go from the dinner party to the after party.

I love how the outfit came together and I can’t wait to see what the next inspirational item will be.  Oh and let me not forget a big thank you shot out to ModCloth for letting me participate.

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

