Fashion / I Do

Bad Ass Bride – Houghton Bride 2014

ace-cropped 52 beatrix-cropped 22 HBSS14_0548_HR HBSS14_1330_HR_v2 copy_0_HBSS14_3402_HR HBSS14_3220_HR HBSS14_4756_HR kate-cropped HBSS14_0776_HR_v2 copy_0_HBSS14_3280_HR 35 tati-b-cropped

“I am creating a bridal collection for the woman who wants to get married in something simple, sexy and timeless.” –Katharine Polk, Designer

So its just over 2 months since my nuptials but I’m not even close to getting over wedding fever…..especially when it comes to gowns.  Lord knows I love my Sarah Seven dress but had I come across Houghton during the shopping process, my big day look might have been different.  Hailing straight from West Chelsea in NYC, Katharine’s bridal aesthetic offers the not so traditional yet not so bohemian bride to be something original, sexy and chic.

Check out the other bridal looks HERE and don’t forget her other collection for your honeymoon and married life.

(all images from houghtonnyc.com)

Leave a Reply

