Bar Therapy

Leaving Manhattan

bronx-cocktail

 

When I first came across the Manhattan, I swore up and down the young bartender didn’t have a clue what I ordered and just gave me a martini glass of liquid meant to put me on my ass.  When I ordered it again the next day and received the same potent glass, I realized then why I loved the city so much.  It quickly replaced my “when in doubt” favorite the Long Island.  Now I’m forced to rethink my go to yet again after stumbling across The Bronx.  Check out the recipe below and give it shot at your next party.  I suggest you serve all three cities and watch the chaos arise…

 

The Bronx

  • 2 oz Gin
  • .25 oz Dry vermouth
  • .25 oz Sweet vermouth
  • 1 oz Fresh orange juice
  • 1 dash Orange bitters (optional)

Add all the ingredients to a shaker and fill with ice. Shake, and strain into a chilled cocktail glass.

Leave a Reply

