Fashion / Inspiration

Lounge Wear

DelfineBafort10 DelfineBafort1 DelfineBafort2 DelfineBafort3 DelfineBafort4 DelfineBafort5 DelfineBafort6 DelfineBafort7 DelfineBafort8 DelfineBafort9

I don’t think anyone could have told me 8 years ago that the Birkenstock’s my classmates wore all year long would become inspiration for the runway but then again it really shouldn’t surprise me. None the less I really love the low key glamour portrayed in this editorial for Modern Weekly China. Delfine Bafort looks stunning in the midst of her minimal surrounding wearing some of my favorite spring looks and its these kind of shoots compared to the overly stylized snapshots we’ve come to expect that really hurt my bank account.  I mean right now I’m wondering why I didn’t realize how perfect those Celine slip ons would be for traveling to and from the honeymoon…..

Leave a Reply

